Legion Warboss (Ravnica Remastered #116)

Jefe de guerra de la Legión {2}{R}

Criatura — Soldado trasgo

Mentor. (Siempre que esta criatura ataque, pon un contador +1/+1 sobre la criatura atacante objetivo con menor fuerza.)

Al comienzo del combate en tu turno, crea una ficha de criatura Trasgo roja 1/1. Esa ficha gana la habilidad de prisa hasta el final del turno y ataca este combate si puede.


Watermark: Boros

Illustrated by Alex Konstad

Notes and Rules Information for Jefe de guerra de la Legión:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If the token can't attack for any reason (such as becoming tapped), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either. (2018-10-05)
  • Mentor compares the power of the creature with mentor with that of the target creature at two different times: once as the triggered ability is put onto the stack, and once as the triggered ability resolves. If you wish to raise a creature's power so its mentor ability can target a bigger creature, the last chance you have to do so is during the beginning of combat step. (2018-10-05)
  • If the target creature's power is no longer less than the attacking creature's power as the ability resolves, mentor doesn't add a +1/+1 counter. For example, if two 3/3 creatures with mentor attack and both mentor triggers target the same 2/2 creature, the first to resolve puts a +1/+1 counter on it and the second does nothing. (2018-10-05)
  • If the creature with mentor leaves the battlefield with mentor on the stack, use its power as that creature last existed on the battlefield to determine whether the target creature has less power. (2018-10-05)