Ash Zealot {R}{R}

Creature — Human Warrior

First strike, haste

Whenever a player casts a spell from a graveyard, Ash Zealot deals 3 damage to that player.

“Smarter than death? Let’s see you outsmart my mace, necromancer!”

2/2

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ash Zealot:
  • Ash Zealot’s ability doesn’t allow any player to cast cards from a graveyard. Such cards need another way to be cast, such as the flashback ability. (2012-10-01)
  • Ash Zealot’s triggered ability will resolve before that spell resolves. (2012-10-01)
  • Ash Zealot’s ability doesn’t trigger if you put a card onto the battlefield from a graveyard (using Grave Betrayal’s ability, for example). (2012-10-01)