Zanikev Locust {5}{B}

Creature — Insect

Flying

Scavenge {2}{B}{B} ({2}{B}{B}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card’s power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)

3/3

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Cliff Childs

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Zanikev Locust:
  • Exiling the creature card with scavenge is part of the cost of activating the scavenge ability. Once the ability is activated and the cost is paid, it’s too late to stop the ability from being activated by trying to remove the creature card from the graveyard. (2013-04-15)