Chronic Flooding {1}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant land

Whenever enchanted land becomes tapped, its controller puts the top three cards of their library into their graveyard.

With the Izzet occupied elsewhere, many of their public works fell into disrepair.

Illustrated by Scott Chou

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chronic Flooding:
  • Chronic Flooding’s ability will trigger whenever the enchanted land becomes tapped for any reason, not just because its controller taps it for mana. (2012-10-01)
  • Chronic Flooding becoming attached to a tapped land won’t cause its ability to immediately trigger. That land must go from untapped to tapped. (2012-10-01)