Nivmagus Elemental {U/R}

Creature — Elemental

Exile an instant or sorcery spell you control: Put two +1/+1 counters on Nivmagus Elemental. (That spell won’t resolve.)

When it escaped, the experimenters hesitated. It would cause untold havoc, yet they wished to see it in action.

1/2

Watermark: Izzet

Illustrated by Mike Bierek

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Nivmagus Elemental:
  • You exile an instant or sorcery spell you control from the stack, not an instant or sorcery card in any other zone. (2012-10-01)
  • Exiling a spell is not the same as countering it, although the spell won’t resolve in both cases. You may exile a spell that can’t be countered. (2012-10-01)
  • You can exile a copy of an instant or sorcery spell to activate Nivmagus Elemental’s ability if you control the copy. (2012-10-01)