Fall of the Gavel {3}{W}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. You gain 5 life.

“My ruling is final. Order is upheld. Justice is done.”

Watermark: Azorius

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fall of the Gavel:
  • You must be able to target a spell to cast Fall of the Gavel. (2012-10-01)
  • If the target spell is an illegal target when Fall of the Gavel tries to resolve (perhaps because it’s been countered by another spell), Fall of the Gavel won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain 5 life. (2012-10-01)