Dormant Gomazoa {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Jellyfish

Flying

Dormant Gomazoa enters the battlefield tapped.

Dormant Gomazoa doesn’t untap during your untap step.

Whenever you become the target of a spell, you may untap Dormant Gomazoa.

5/5

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dormant Gomazoa:
  • Dormant Gomazoa’s last ability triggers when you become the target of any spell, including one you control. It doesn’t matter who else or what else the spell targets. (2010-06-15)
  • A spell can target you only if it specifically says the word “target.” One that says “You draw two cards,” for example, doesn’t target you. (2010-06-15)
  • You become the target of a spell when a spell is cast targeting you, when a spell has one of its targets changed to you due to a spell or ability like Deflection, when a spell that’s targeting you is copied and that target isn’t changed, or when a spell is copied and one of its targets is changed to you. (2010-06-15)
  • Dormant Gomazoa’s last ability won’t trigger when you become the target of an ability. (2010-06-15)
  • If you become the target of a spell, Dormant Gomazoa’s last ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Dormant Gomazoa’s last ability will resolve (allowing you to untap it) first. (2010-06-15)