Hand of Emrakul {9}

Creature — Eldrazi

You may sacrifice four Eldrazi Spawn rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Annihilator 1 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices a permanent.)

“I believed in a beautiful god. But this is the true face of the divine.” —Ayli, Kamsa cleric

7/7

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Hand of Emrakul:
  • Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won’t be able to block. (2010-06-15)
  • If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn’t blocked, it simply won’t deal combat damage to anything. (2010-06-15)
  • Casting Hand of Emrakul by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast a creature spell. (2010-06-15)
  • Casting Hand of Emrakul by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change its mana cost or converted mana cost. (2010-06-15)
  • Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast Hand of Emrakul will apply to it even if you choose to pay its alternative cost. (2010-06-15)