Repudiate {G/U}{G/U}

Instant

Counter target activated or triggered ability. (Mana abilities can’t be targeted.)

Replicate {1}{G}{U}

Sorcery

Create a token that’s a copy of target creature you control.

Watermark: Simic

Illustrated by Victor Adame Minguez

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Repudiate // Replicate:
  • Activated abilities are written in the form “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities, such as equip, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. (2019-01-25)
  • Triggered abilities use the word “when,” “whenever,” or “at.” They’re often written as “[Trigger condition], [effect].” Some keyword abilities, such as afterlife, are triggered abilities and will have “when,” “whenever,” or “at” in their reminder text. (2019-01-25)
  • An activated mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool as it resolves, doesn’t have a target, and isn’t a loyalty ability. A triggered mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool and triggers on an activated mana ability. (2019-01-25)
  • Abilities that create replacement effects, such as a permanent entering the battlefield tapped or with counters on it, can’t be targeted. Abilities that apply “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” are also replacement effects and can’t be targeted. (2019-01-25)
  • If you counter a delayed triggered ability that triggered at the beginning of the “next” occurrence of a specified step or phase, that ability won’t trigger again the following time that phase or step occurs. (2019-01-25)
  • The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on. (2019-01-25)
  • If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2019-01-25)
  • If the copied creature is a token, the token that’s created copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created the token. (2019-01-25)
  • If the copied creature is copying something else (for example, if the copied creature is a Mirror Image), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied. (2019-01-25)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen creature will also work. (2019-01-25)