Spawnbroker {2}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

When Spawnbroker enters the battlefield, you may exchange control of target creature you control and target creature with power less than or equal to that creature’s power an opponent controls.

“The trick isn’t setting up the bad trade. It’s making each side think it got the better deal.”

1/1

Illustrated by Wayne England

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spawnbroker:
  • If either target becomes illegal (say, if a creature’s power has changed such that the creature you control now has less power than the other creature), then the exchange won’t happen. (2005-10-01)