Perplex {1}{U}{B}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller discards their hand.

Transmute {1}{U}{B} ({1}{U}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same mana value as this card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Tsutomu Kawade

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Perplex:
  • If the spell’s controller has no cards in their hand, that player can still choose to discard their hand and prevent the spell from being countered. (2005-10-01)