Circu, Dimir Lobotomist {2}{U}{B}

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

Whenever you cast a blue spell, exile the top card of target player’s library.

Whenever you cast a black spell, exile the top card of target player’s library.

Your opponents can’t cast spells with the same name as a card exiled with Circu, Dimir Lobotomist.

2/3

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Cyril Van Der Haegen

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Circu, Dimir Lobotomist:
  • If you cast a blue and black spell, both of Circu’s triggered abilities trigger. You can target two different players or target the same player twice. (2005-10-01)
  • Circu’s last ability applies to all of its controller’s opponents, not just the owner of the exiled card. (2005-10-01)
  • Circu’s last ability doesn’t prevent copies of the exiled cards from being cast because copies aren’t cards. (2005-10-01)
  • If a split card is exiled this way, opponents can’t cast either half of the split card. (2005-10-01)