Cleansing Beam {4}{R}

Instant

Radiance — Cleansing Beam deals 2 damage to target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it.

“Justice is toothless without punishment. Righteousness cannot succeed without the suffering of the guilty.” —Razia

Watermark: Boros

Illustrated by Pat Lee

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cleansing Beam:
  • All creatures that share a color are affected, even your own. (2005-10-01)
  • A creature “shares a color” with any creature that is at least one of its colors. For example, a green-white creature shares a color with creatures that are green, white, green-white, red-white, black-green, and so on. (2005-10-01)
  • If it targets a colorless creature, it doesn’t affect any other creatures. A colorless creature shares a color with nothing, not even other colorless creatures. (2005-10-01)
  • You check which creatures share a color with the target when the spell resolves. (2005-10-01)
  • Only one creature is targeted. If that creature leaves the battlefield or otherwise becomes an illegal target, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. No other creatures are affected. (2005-10-01)