Metamorphosis {G}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Add X mana of any one color, where X is 1 plus the sacrificed creature’s converted mana cost. Spend this mana only to cast creature spells.

Illustrated by Michael Sutfin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Metamorphosis:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)
  • This mana may be used on additional costs to cast the spell, such as Kicker. (2004-10-04)