Crimson Honor Guard {3}{R}{R}

Creature — Vampire Knight

Trample

At the beginning of each player’s end step, Crimson Honor Guard deals 4 damage to that player unless they control a commander.

The finest soldiers aren’t worth a whit without a set of hands to lead them and a set of eyes to guide them.

4/5

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Crimson Honor Guard:
  • Crimson Honor Guard’s last ability triggers at the beginning of each player’s end step whether that player controls a commander or not. Whether that player controls a commander is checked only as the ability resolves. (2017-08-25)
  • Crimson Honor Guard will deal 4 damage to you, too, if you don’t control a commander. (2017-08-25)
  • The player could control any player’s commander to satisfy Crimson Honor Guard’s ability. If a player gains control of another player’s commander “until end of turn,” the player who gained control of it will still control that commander during the end step. (2017-08-25)