Selvala, Heart of the Wilds {1}{G}{G}

Legendary Creature — Elf Scout

Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, its controller may draw a card if its power is greater than each other creature’s power.

{G}, {T}: Add X mana in any combination of colors, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control.

2/3

Illustrated by Tyler Jacobson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Selvala, Heart of the Wilds:
  • The new creature’s power is compared to the power of each other creature on the battlefield as the first ability resolves. If another creature has the same or higher power than the new creature’s power, no one may draw a card. (2016-08-23)
  • If the new creature isn’t on the battlefield as the first ability resolves, use its power when it left the battlefield to determine whether its controller may draw a card. Note that effects that reduced its power before it left the battlefield will apply. (2016-08-23)
  • Selvala’s last ability is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to. If the greatest power among creatures you control is 0 or less at that time, no mana is added to your pool. (2016-08-23)