Charging Cinderhorn {3}{R}

Creature — Elemental Ox

Haste

At the beginning of each player’s end step, if no creatures attacked this turn, put a fury counter on Charging Cinderhorn. Then Charging Cinderhorn deals damage equal to the number of fury counters on it to that player.

4/2

Illustrated by Lius Lasahido

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Charging Cinderhorn:
  • Charging Cinderhorn’s triggered ability doesn’t trigger at all if a creature attacked this turn. It won’t get a fury counter or deal damage. (2016-11-08)
  • Charging Cinderhorn’s triggered ability triggers at the beginning of each player’s end step if no creatures attacked, including yours, and even if it wasn’t on the battlefield during combat. (2016-11-08)
  • If Charging Cinderhorn leaves the battlefield in response to its triggered ability, it won’t get a new fury counter, but it will deal damage equal to the number of fury counters it had before leaving the battlefield. (2016-11-08)
  • If a player loses the game during that player’s own turn, the turn continues to completion. If no creatures attacked, Charging Cinderhorn will get a fury counter even though it won’t deal damage to any player. (2016-11-08)