Karlov of the Ghost Council {W}{B}

Legendary Creature — Spirit Advisor

Whenever you gain life, put two +1/+1 counters on Karlov of the Ghost Council.

{W}{B}, Remove six +1/+1 counters from Karlov of the Ghost Council: Exile target creature.

“Does Teysa think me blind to her scheming? Ambition runs in our family.”

2/2

Illustrated by Volkan Baga

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Karlov of the Ghost Council:
  • The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from an attacking creature with lifelink or 4 life from Faith’s Fetters. (2015-11-04)
  • A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. (2015-11-04)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase. (2015-11-04)