Spell Swindle {3}{U}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. Create X Treasure tokens, where X is that spell’s converted mana cost. (They’re artifacts with “{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”)

Illustrated by Victor Adame Minguez

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spell Swindle:
  • For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell’s converted mana cost. (2017-09-29)
  • You may target a spell that can’t be countered. When Spell Swindle resolves, the target spell will be unaffected, but you’ll still get Treasures. (2017-09-29)