Oath of Kaya {1}{W}{B}

Legendary Enchantment

When Oath of Kaya enters the battlefield, it deals 3 damage to any target and you gain 3 life.

Whenever an opponent attacks a planeswalker you control with one or more creatures, Oath of Kaya deals 2 damage to that player and you gain 2 life.

“So everyone gets what they truly deserve, I will keep watch.”

Illustrated by Wesley Burt

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Oath of Kaya:
  • If the target is an illegal target by the time the first ability of Oath of Kaya tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 3 life. (2019-05-03)
  • If an opponent attacks more than one planeswalker you control, the last ability of Oath of Kaya triggers once for each of those attacked planeswalkers. (2019-05-03)