Engineered Explosives {X}

Artifact

Sunburst (This enters the battlefield with a charge counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.)

{2}, Sacrifice Engineered Explosives: Destroy each nonland permanent with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Engineered Explosives.

Illustrated by Lars Grant-West

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Engineered Explosives:
  • You can choose any value for X as you cast Engineered Explosives. The value chosen for X doesn’t directly affect the number of charge counters Engineered Explosives enters the battlefield with, but it does let you pay more mana and thus spend more colors of mana to cast it. (2018-12-07)
  • Colorless mana won’t give Engineered Explosives another charge counter. Colorless is not a color. (2018-12-07)
  • A token has a converted mana cost of 0 unless it is copying something else. (2018-12-07)
  • If Engineered Explosives had no charge counters on it when you sacrificed it, it won’t destroy an animated land, because that permanent is a land in addition to being a creature. (2004-12-01)