Llamado de la sangre {4}{B}

Instant — Arcane

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the sacrificed creature’s power.

Illustrated by Carl Critchlow

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Llamado de la sangre:
  • Uses last known information for the sacrificed creature’s power. (2005-02-01)
  • You may sacrifice the creature chosen as the target for Call for Blood (if you control it) when you pay the additional cost for the spell. If you do, Call for Blood doesn’t resolve. (2005-02-01)
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)