Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh {4}{U}{B}{R}

Legendary Planeswalker — Bolas

+2: Target opponent exiles cards from the top of their library until they exile a nonland card. Until end of turn, you may cast that card without paying its mana cost.

+1: Each opponent exiles two cards from their hand.

−4: Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh deals 7 damage to target opponent, creature an opponent controls, or planeswalker an opponent controls.

−12: Exile each nonland permanent your opponents control.

Loyalty: 7

Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh:
  • The cards exiled by Nicol Bolas’s first and second abilities are exiled face up. (2017-07-14)
  • You may cast the nonland card exiled by Nicol Bolas’s first ability that turn even if Nicol Bolas is no longer on the battlefield or under your control. (2017-07-14)
  • Casting the card exiled with Nicol Bolas’s first ability follows the normal timing rules for casting that card. For example, if the card is a creature card, you can cast that card only during your main phase while the stack is empty. (2017-07-14)
  • If you don’t cast the card exiled by Nicol Bolas’s first ability that turn, it will remain exiled. (2017-07-14)
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as emerge costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, you must pay those to cast the card. (2017-07-14)
  • If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2017-07-14)
  • While resolving Nicol Bolas’s second ability, each opponent chooses which cards to exile from their hand. Any opponent with two or fewer cards exiles their entire hand. (2017-07-14)
  • In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If you leave the game, any spell or permanent cards you control from Nicol Bolas’s first ability are exiled. (2017-07-14)