Strix parasitario {2}{U}

Artifact Creature — Bird

Flying

When Parasitic Strix enters the battlefield, if you control a black permanent, target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

2/2

Illustrated by Steven Belledin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Strix parasitario:
  • The “intervening ‘if’ clause” means that (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless you control a permanent of the specified color, and (2) the ability will do nothing unless you control a permanent of the specified color at the time it resolves. (2009-02-01)