Thoctar mortal {4}{B}{R}

Creature — Zombie Beast

Whenever another creature dies, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Deathbringer Thoctar.

Remove a +1/+1 counter from Deathbringer Thoctar: It deals 1 damage to any target.

3/3

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Thoctar mortal:
  • If Deathbringer Thoctar and another creature are dealt lethal damage at the same time, Deathbringer Thoctar will be put into a graveyard before it would receive any counters. Its ability will still trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves. (2009-05-01)
  • You may remove any +1/+1 counter from Deathbringer Thoctar to activate its second ability, not just a +1/+1 counter put on it with its first ability. (2009-05-01)