Smothering Tithe {3}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent draws a card, that player may pay {2}. If the player doesn’t, you create a Treasure token. (It’s an artifact with “{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”)

“I await your donation.”
—Dasha, Orzhov priest

Illustrated by Mark Behm

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Smothering Tithe:
  • If an opponent is instructed to draw multiple cards, that player draws all of them before deciding how many times to pay for Smothering Tithe’s triggered ability. (2019-01-25)