Tamiyo, Compleated Sage (Magic Online Promos #98097)

Tamiyo, Compleated Sage {2}{G}{G/U/P}{U}

Legendary Planeswalker — Tamiyo

Compleated ({G/U/P} can be paid with {G}, {U}, or 2 life. If life was paid, this planeswalker enters with two fewer loyalty counters.)

+1: Tap up to one target artifact or creature. It doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.

−X: Exile target nonland permanent card with mana value X from your graveyard. Create a token that’s a copy of that card.

−7: Create Tamiyo’s Notebook, a legendary colorless artifact token with “Spells you cast cost {2} less to cast” and “{T}: Draw a card.”

Loyalty: 5

Illustrated by Terada Katsuya

Notes and Rules Information for Tamiyo, Compleated Sage:
  • A hybrid Phyrexian mana symbol is counted the same way as a normal mana symbol when determining the mana value of a card. Specifically, Tamiyo’s mana value is always 5, even if you pay {2}{G}{U} and 2 life to cast her. (2022-02-18)
  • Phyrexian is not a color nor a type of mana, and players cannot add Phyrexian mana. It’s just a symbol that gives you another way to pay for a spell or ability. (2022-02-18)
  • Compleated is a replacement effect, and it applies only to a permanent that is entering the battlefield with loyalty counters. Any other replacement effect that would apply to the number of loyalty counters it enters the battlefield with will apply as normal. (2022-02-18)
  • The compleated ability looks only at whether a player chose to pay 2 life for a Phyrexian mana symbol as they were casting the spell. If a player paid life for some other reason while casting the spell, that will not reduce the number of loyalty counters the planeswalker enters the battlefield with. (2022-02-18)