Bell Borca, Spectral Sergeant {2}{R}{W}

Legendary Creature — Spirit Soldier

Note the mana value of each card as it’s put into exile.

Bell Borca, Spectral Sergeant’s power is equal to the greatest number noted for it this turn.

At the beginning of your upkeep, exile the top card of your library. You may play that card this turn.


Illustrated by Mila Pesic

Notes and Rules Information for Bell Borca, Spectral Sergeant:
  • Look at the card in exile, not its previous zone, to determine its mana value. (2020-11-10)
  • If a card in exile has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-11-10)
  • While not on the battlefield, and before any cards are noted for it each turn, Bell Borca’s power is 0. (2020-11-10)
  • Bell Borca notes mana values only if it’s on the battlefield as a card is put into exile. (2020-11-10)
  • You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the card exiled by Bell Borca’s last ability. If it’s a land, you can’t play it unless you have land plays available. (2020-11-10)
  • You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available. (2020-11-10)
  • If you don’t play the exiled card, it remains exiled. (2020-11-10)