Gilanra, Caller of Wirewood (Magic Online Promos #86306)

Gilanra, Caller of Wirewood {2}{G}

Legendary Creature — Elf Druid

{T}: Add {G}. When you spend this mana to cast a spell with mana value 6 or greater, draw a card.

Partner (You can have two commanders if both have partner.)


Illustrated by Jehan Choo

Notes and Rules Information for Gilanra, Caller of Wirewood:
  • An ability that triggers when a player spends mana to cast a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-11-10)
  • If an effect causes Gilanra's ability to produce more than one mana (such as that of Mana Reflection), the delayed triggered ability will be created for each of those mana, and you'll draw a card each time one of those mana is spent to cast a spell with mana value 6 or greater. If you spend two of those mana to cast a single spell with mana value 6 or greater, you'll draw two cards. (2020-11-10)
  • For a spell with {X} in its mana cost, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell's mana value. (2020-11-10)
  • If your Commander deck has two commanders, you can only include cards whose own color identities are also found in your commanders' combined color identities. If Falthis and Kediss are your commanders, your deck may contain cards with black and/or red in their color identity, but not cards with green, white, or blue. (2020-11-10)
  • Both commanders start in the command zone, and the remaining 98 cards (or 58 cards in a Commander Draft game) of your deck are shuffled to become your library. (2020-11-10)
  • To have two commanders, both must have the partner ability as the game begins. Losing the ability during the game doesn't cause either to cease to be your commander. (2020-11-10)
  • Once the game begins, your two commanders are tracked separately. If you cast one, you won't have to pay an additional {2} the first time you cast the other. A player loses the game after having been dealt 21 damage from any one of them, not from both of them combined. (2020-11-10)
  • If something refers to your commander while you have two commanders, it refers to one of them of your choice. If you are instructed to perform an action on your commander (e.g. put it from the command zone into your hand due to Command Beacon), you choose one of your commanders at the time the effect happens. (2020-11-10)
  • An effect that checks whether you control your commander is satisfied if you control one or both of your two commanders. (2020-11-10)
  • You can choose two commanders with partner that are the same color or colors. In Commander Draft, you can even choose two of the same commander with partner if you drafted them. If you do this, make sure you keep the number of times you've cast each from the command zone clear for "commander tax" purposes. (2020-11-10)