Scrap Trawler {3}

Artifact Creature — Construct

Whenever Scrap Trawler or another artifact you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return to your hand target artifact card in your graveyard with lesser mana value.

3/2

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scrap Trawler:
  • If Scrap Trawler and another artifact you control are put into a graveyard at the same time, Scrap Trawler’s ability triggers for each of them. (2017-02-09)
  • The target artifact card must have a lesser mana value than the artifact that caused Scrap Trawler’s ability to trigger by being put into a graveyard. Use the artifact’s mana value as it last existed on the battlefield to determine what may be returned. (2017-02-09)
  • While on the battlefield or in a graveyard, {X} in an object’s mana cost is 0. (2017-02-09)
  • If an artifact is a copy of another artifact with greater mana value, such as Sculpting Steel copying an artifact with mana value 4, Scrap Trawler’s ability can target that artifact card in your graveyard when that artifact is put into your graveyard. (2017-02-09)