Nekusar, the Mindrazer {2}{U}{B}{R}

Legendary Creature — Zombie Wizard

At the beginning of each player’s draw step, that player draws an additional card.

Whenever an opponent draws a card, Nekusar, the Mindrazer deals 1 damage to that player.

His enemies wondered if the lich king’s brutal death and unnatural rebirth had been his plan all along.

2/4

Illustrated by Mark Winters

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Nekusar, the Mindrazer:
  • If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” it doesn’t count as drawing cards and it doesn’t cause Nekusar’s second ability to trigger. (2020-11-10)