Tromokratis {5}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature — Kraken

Tromokratis has hexproof unless it’s attacking or blocking.

Tromokratis can’t be blocked unless all creatures defending player controls block it. (If any creature that player controls doesn’t block this creature, it can’t be blocked.)

8/8

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tromokratis:
  • The defending player may block Tromokratis with each creature they control. If that player can’t, perhaps because one of those creatures is tapped, or chooses not to, Tromokratis can’t be blocked. (2014-02-01)
  • Tromokratis (like all attacking and blocking creatures) remains an attacking or blocking creature until the end of combat step is over. Notably, it will still be an attacking or blocking creature during the combat damage step, so any abilities an opponent controls that trigger when a creature dies as a result of combat damage could target Tromokratis. (2014-02-01)