Rise from the Grave {4}{B}

Sorcery

Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.

“Death is no excuse for disobedience.” -Liliana Vess

Illustrated by Thomas M. Baxa

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rise from the Grave:
  • Rise from the Grave doesn’t overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype. (2018-07-13)
  • If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can’t be both black and colorless. (2018-07-13)
  • A later effect that changes the affected creature’s colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave’s effect; the creature will be only the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature’s types or subtypes. (2018-07-13)