Slave of Bolas {3}{U/R}{B}

Sorcery

Gain control of target creature. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

Nicol Bolas doesn’t distinguish between servants and victims.

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Slave of Bolas:
  • You may target a creature you already control. (2009-05-01)
  • If you don’t control the targeted creature when the “at end of turn” ability resolves, it won’t be sacrificed. If it’s still on the battlefield but under another player’s control, the ability won’t try to have you sacrifice it again at the end of the turn after that. (2009-05-01)