Whirling Dervish {G}{G}

Creature — Human Monk

Protection from black

At the beginning of each end step, if Whirling Dervish dealt damage to an opponent this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Amid this whirling hurricane of blades, there is no calm eye in which the hapless can find shelter.

1/1

Illustrated by Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Whirling Dervish:
  • Whirling Dervish’s triggered ability gives it at most one +1/+1 counter each turn, regardless of how many opponents were dealt damage beyond the first. (2021-03-19)
  • If Dunerider Outlaw dealt damage to an opponent who later left the game before that turn’s end step, its ability still gives it a +1/+1 counter. (2021-03-19)
  • Whirling Dervish’s triggered ability checks to see if it dealt damage during the turn to an opponent of its current controller. If it dealt damage to player A, then player A takes control of it, the ability doesn’t trigger. (2021-03-19)