Shrapnel Blast {1}{R}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice an artifact.

Shrapnel Blast deals 5 damage to any target.

To the Krark Clan, every artifact has a trigger and a barrel.

Illustrated by Hideaki Takamura

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Shrapnel Blast:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one artifact to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing an artifact, and you can’t sacrifice additional artifacts. (2014-07-18)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the artifact you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2014-07-18)