Calamity, Galloping Inferno (Outlaws of Thunder Junction Promos #116s)

Calamity, Galloping Inferno {4}{R}{R}

Legendary Creature — Horse Mount


Whenever Calamity, Galloping Inferno attacks while saddled, choose a nonlegendary creature that saddled it this turn and create a tapped and attacking token that’s a copy of it. Sacrifice that token at the beginning of the next end step. Repeat this process once.

Saddle 1


Illustrated by Artur Nakhodkin

Notes and Rules Information for Calamity, Galloping Inferno:
  • You don’t have to choose the same creature both times for Calamity’s triggered ability. (2024-04-12)
  • Each of the tokens copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on. (2024-04-12)
  • If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0. (2024-04-12)
  • If the copied creature is a token, the token that’s created copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created that token. (2024-04-12)
  • If the copied creature is copying something else, then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied. (2024-04-12)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work. (2024-04-12)
  • Although the tokens enter the battlefield attacking, they were never declared as attackers. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks won’t trigger. If there are any costs to have a creature attack, those costs won’t apply to the tokens. (2024-04-12)
  • You choose which player, planeswalker, or battle each of the tokens is attacking as it enters the battlefield. They don’t have to attack the same player, planeswalker, or battle that Calamity is attacking, nor do they have to attack the same player, planeswalker, or battle as each other. (2024-04-12)
  • “Saddle N” means “Tap any number of other untapped creatures you control with total power N or greater: This permanent becomes saddled until end of turn. Activate only as a sorcery.” (2024-04-12)
  • “Saddled” isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. It won’t stop being saddled until the turn ends or it leaves the battlefield. (2024-04-12)
  • Creatures with saddle can attack or block as normal even if they aren’t saddled. (2024-04-12)
  • If a permanent becomes a copy of a saddled Mount, the copy won’t be saddled. (2024-04-12)
  • You may activate a permanent’s saddle ability even if that permanent is already saddled. (2024-04-12)
  • An ability that triggers when a creature “attacks while saddled” will trigger only if that creature was saddled when it was declared as an attacker. (2024-04-12)