Agent's Toolkit (New Capenna Commander Promos #66p)

Agent's Toolkit {1}{G}{U}

Artifact — Clue

Agent’s Toolkit enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter, a flying counter, a deathtouch counter, and a shield counter on it. (If it would be dealt damage or destroyed, remove a shield counter from it instead.)

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may move a counter from Agent’s Toolkit onto that creature.

{2}, Sacrifice Agent’s Toolkit: Draw a card.

Watermark: Brokers

Illustrated by Olena Richards

Notes and Rules Information for Agent's Toolkit:
  • The shield counter on Agent's Toolkit won't prevent its controller from sacrificing it. (2022-04-29)
  • If Agent's Toolkit somehow ends up with counters on it other than the ones it entered with, those may also be moved from it by its triggered ability. (2022-04-29)
  • Shield counters don't prevent players from sacrificing creatures. (2022-04-29)
  • Removing a shield counter in this way isn't the same as regenerating a creature. (2022-04-29)
  • If a permanent that would be dealt damage has more than one shield counter on it, that damage is prevented and only one shield counter is removed. (2022-04-29)
  • If a permanent with a shield counter is dealt unpreventable damage, that damage will be dealt and a shield counter will still be removed. (2022-04-29)
  • A creature with a shield counter on it may still be destroyed by state-based actions if it has damage marked on it equal to its toughness or has been dealt unpreventable damage by a source with deathtouch. (2022-04-29)
  • “Shield” is not an ability that creatures have and shield counters are not keyword counters. If a creature with a shield counter loses its abilities, the shield counter will still protect it as normal. (2022-04-29)