In Too Deep (New Capenna Commander Promos #27p)

In Too Deep {U}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can’t cast spells or activate abilities that aren’t mana abilities.)

Enchant creature, planeswalker, or Clue

Enchanted permanent is a colorless Clue artifact with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card” and loses all other abilities. (It’s no longer a creature or planeswalker.)

Illustrated by José Parodi

Notes and Rules Information for In Too Deep:
  • Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack; their options are just limited to mana abilities and certain special actions. (2022-04-29)
  • Split second doesn't allow players to cast the spell it's on at times when they otherwise wouldn't be able to cast it. An enchantment with split second may still be cast only during its controller's main phase when the stack is empty. (2022-04-29)
  • Players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack. (2022-04-29)
  • Split second doesn't stop triggered abilities from triggering, such as that of Chalice of the Void. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal. (2022-04-29)
  • Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack. (2022-04-29)
  • If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack. (2022-04-29)
  • After a spell with split second resolves (or otherwise leaves the stack), players may again cast spells and activate abilities before the next object on the stack resolves. (2022-04-29)