Jerren, Corrupted Bishop {2}{B}

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric

Whenever Jerren, Corrupted Bishop enters the battlefield or another nontoken Human you control dies, you lose 1 life and create a 1/1 white Human creature token.

{2}: Target Human you control gains lifelink until end of turn.

At the beginning of your end step, if you have exactly 13 life, you may pay {4}{B}{B}. If you do, transform Jerren.

2/3

Ormendahl, the Corrupter

Color Indicator: Black Legendary Creature — Demon

Flying, trample, lifelink

Sacrifice another creature: Draw a card.

“Ah. Jerren. You’ve been such a faithful, useful insect.”

6/6

Illustrated by Yongjae Choi

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Jerren, Corrupted Bishop // Ormendahl, the Corrupter:
  • Multiple instances of lifelink are redundant, so giving lifelink to a Human that already has it gives no additional benefit. (2021-09-24)
  • Jerren's last ability will trigger only if you have exactly 13 life at the beginning of your end step. You will be able to pay {4}{B}{B} only if you have exactly 13 life as that ability begins to resolve. If your life total isn't 13 at that point, the ability will have no effect. You won't be able to pay {4}{B}{B} and Jerren won't transform. (2021-09-24)
  • If, while activating mana abilities during the resolution of Jerren's last ability, you somehow gain or lose life, you will still be able to finish paying the cost and Jerren will still transform. (2021-09-24)