Sanctifier en-Vec {W}{W}

Creature — Human Cleric

Protection from black and from red

When Sanctifier en-Vec enters the battlefield, exile all cards that are black or red from all graveyards.

If a black or red permanent, spell, or card not on the battlefield would be put into a graveyard, exile it instead.

2/2

Illustrated by Michael C. Hayes

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Sanctifier en-Vec:
  • If a black or red spell causes Sanctifier en-Vec to leave the battlefield as part of its resolution, that spell will go to its owner's graveyard and won't be exiled instead. (2021-06-18)
  • If a black or red spell causes Sanctifier en-Vec to have lethal damage marked on it or causes it to have 0 toughness, Sanctifier en-Vec will not be put into a graveyard until the next time state-based actions are checked after the spell has finished resolving. In this case, the spell will be exiled instead of going to its owner's graveyard. (2021-06-18)
  • If a black or red permanent would go to the graveyard at the same time as Sanctifier en-Vec, that permanent will be exiled instead. (2021-06-18)
  • Sanctifier En-Vec's last ability cares only what the color of the card would be in the zone it's moving from, not what it would be in the graveyard. For example, if a Clone is a copy of a red creature on the battlefield and then dies, the Clone will be exiled. Conversely, if you cast Order, the white half of the split card Order//Chaos, it will not be exiled as it resolves because it is not red before it goes to the graveyard. (2021-11-19)