Thorn Elemental (Media Inserts #26)
Gotta 1999

Thorn Elemental {5}{G}{G}

Creature — Elemental

You may have Thorn Elemental assign its combat damage as though it weren’t blocked.

Rain from this storm leaves you pinned to the ground like an insect.


Illustrated by rk post

Not Legal This version of this card has a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Thorn Elemental:
  • You can decide to assign damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creature has protection from green or damage preventing effects on it. (2018-04-27)
  • When assigning combat damage, you choose whether you want to assign all damage to blocking creatures, or if you want to assign all of it to the player or planeswalker this creature is attacking. You can’t split the damage assignment between them. (2018-04-27)
  • If blocked by a creature with banding, the defending player decides whether or not the damage is assigned “as though it weren’t blocked”. (2018-04-27)