Ajani's Last Stand {2}{W}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature or planeswalker you control dies, you may sacrifice Ajani’s Last Stand. If you do, create a 4/4 white Avatar creature token with flying.

When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard this card, if you control a Plains, create a 4/4 white Avatar creature token with flying.

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ajani's Last Stand:
  • If multiple creatures and/or planeswalkers you control die at the same time, the first ability of Ajani’s Last Stand triggers that many times. However, you can sacrifice it only once, so you’ll get only one token. (2018-07-13)
  • In a Magic game, cards are discarded only from a player’s hand. Effects that put cards from a player’s library into that player’s graveyard do not cause those cards to be discarded. (2018-07-13)
  • If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to make a choice and you choose to discard Ajani’s Last Stand, its last ability will trigger. (2018-07-13)