Resolute Archangel {5}{W}{W}

Creature — Angel

Flying

When Resolute Archangel enters the battlefield, if your life total is less than your starting life total, it becomes equal to your starting life total.

Cut it down, bury it in snow, put it to the torch. The rose will still bloom again.

4/4

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Winona Nelson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Resolute Archangel:
  • Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with. For most two-player formats, this is 20. For Two-Headed Giant, it’s the life total your team started with, usually 30. In Commander games, your starting life total is 40. (2014-07-18)
  • If your life total is less than your starting life total, you actually gain the appropriate amount of life. Other effects that interact with life gain will interact with Resolute Archangel’s ability accordingly. (2014-07-18)