Dunerider Outlaw {B}{B}

Creature — Human Rebel Rogue

Protection from green

At the beginning of each end step, if Dunerider Outlaw dealt damage to an opponent this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Tales of the outlaw’s cruelty and might grew more embellished with each crime.

1/1

Illustrated by Alan Pollack

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dunerider Outlaw:
  • If it damages the opponent multiple times in a turn, it gets only one +1/+1 counter at end of turn. (2004-10-04)
  • Dunerider Outlaw gets a maximum of one +1/+1 counter at end of turn, no matter how many times it may have dealt damage to an opponent. (2007-02-01)
  • Dunerider Outlaw’s triggered ability checks to see if it dealt damage during the turn to an opponent of its current controller. If it dealt damage to player A, then player A takes control of it, the ability doesn’t trigger. (2007-02-01)
  • If Dunerider Outlaw dealt damage to an opponent of its current controller during the turn and that opponent is no longer in the game at end of turn, the ability will still trigger and the Outlaw will still get a +1/+1 counter. (2007-02-01)
  • This is the timeshifted version of Whirling Dervish. (2007-02-01)