Phantasmagorian {5}{B}{B}

Creature — Horror

When you cast this spell, any player may discard three cards. If a player does, counter Phantasmagorian.

Discard three cards: Return Phantasmagorian from your graveyard to your hand.

6/6

Illustrated by Steve Ellis

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Phantasmagorian:
  • When this spell is cast, its “when you cast” ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. (2007-02-01)
  • As the triggered ability resolves, the active player gets the option to perform the action. If that player declines, the next player in turn order gets the option. As soon as any player performs the action, the spell is countered, but the remaining players still get the option. If all players decline, the spell remains on the stack. (2007-02-01)
  • A player can’t choose to discard unless they actually have three cards in their hand. (2013-07-01)