Circle of Affliction {1}{B}

Enchantment

As Circle of Affliction enters the battlefield, choose a color.

Whenever a source of the chosen color deals damage to you, you may pay {1}. If you do, target player loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

Illustrated by Rob Alexander

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Circle of Affliction:
  • The player you target doesn’t have to be the controller of the source that dealt damage to you. (2007-02-01)
  • If the damage reduces you to 0 or less life, you lose the game before Circle of Affliction’s ability has a chance to give you life. (2007-02-01)
  • Each time a source deals damage to you, you may pay {1}. You can’t pay more than {1}, even if more than 1 damage was dealt. (2007-02-01)
  • If several sources deal damage to you simultaneously (for example, several attacking creatures), this ability triggers once for each source. (2007-02-01)