Gossamer Phantasm {1}{U}

Creature — Illusion

Flying

When Gossamer Phantasm becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

“Belief matters more than truth. Every moment, belief in imaginary things alters lives while truth sits unnoticed and waits.”
—Hakim, Loreweaver

2/1

Illustrated by Jon Foster

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gossamer Phantasm:
  • Gossamer Phantasm’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2021-03-19)
  • If the spell that targets Gossamer Phantasm has no other targets, it won’t resolve (because it no longer has a legal target after Gossamer Phantasm has been sacrificed). (2021-03-19)