Avalanche Tusker {2}{G}{U}{R}

Creature — Elephant Warrior

Whenever Avalanche Tusker attacks, target creature defending player controls blocks it this combat if able.

“Hold the high ground, then bring it to your enemy” —Surrak, khan of the Temur

6/4

Watermark: Temur

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Avalanche Tusker:
  • If the target creature can’t block Avalanche Tusker, but could block another attacking creature, it’s free to block that creature or block no creatures at all. (2014-09-20)
  • If, during the declare blockers step, the target creature is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t block, then it doesn’t block. If there’s a cost associated with having that creature block, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost. If the player doesn’t, the creature doesn’t block in that case either. (2014-09-20)