Padeem, Consul of Innovation {3}{U}

Legendary Creature — Vedalken Artificer

Artifacts you control have hexproof.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control the artifact with the highest converted mana cost or tied for the highest converted mana cost, draw a card.

“Impress me.”

1/4

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Padeem, Consul of Innovation:
  • The artifact you control has to have the highest converted mana cost only among artifacts on the battlefield, not among all permanents on the battlefield. (2016-09-20)
  • If an artifact has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2016-09-20)
  • If you don’t control an artifact with the highest converted mana cost as your upkeep begins, Padeem’s second ability won’t trigger. You can’t cast an instant to destroy an opponent’s artifact during your turn before your upkeep begins. (2016-09-20)
  • If you no longer control an artifact with the highest converted mana cost as Padeem’s triggered ability resolves, you don’t draw a card. (2016-09-20)